denzil weitz
Share on Facebook Share
  • Blog Posts
  • Events
  • Groups
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums
  • Videos
 

denzil weitz's Page

Profile Information

Complete the phrase: Own or be . . .
Owned
City
Beaverton
State Abbreviation
Oregon

Comment Wall (2 comments)

At 4:15pm on April 28, 2014, Gary Reber said…

Denzil, welcome. I  thought you might like to read some of my writings on Economic Justice. Also please friend me on Facebook. 

Please see my article "Democratic Capitalism And Binary Economics: Solutions For A Troubled Nation and Economy" at http://foreconomicjustice.org/11/economic-justice/ or follow me on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/pages/For-Economic-Justice/347893098576250 and http://www.facebook.com/editorgary

Also please see my article "The Absent Conversation: Who Should Own America?" published by The Huffington Post at http://www.huffingtonpost.com/gary-reber/who-should-own-america_b_2040592.html and by OpEd News at http://www.opednews.com/articles/THE-Absent-Conversation--by-Gary-Reber-130429-498.html

Also see "The Path To Eradicating Poverty In America" at http://www.huffingtonpost.com/gary-reber/the-path-to-eradicating-p_b_3017072.html and "The Path To Sustainable Economic Growth" at http://www.huffingtonpost.com/gary-reber/sustainable-economic-growth_b_3141721.html. And also "Second Income Plan" at http://www.huffingtonpost.com/gary-reber/second-income-plan_b_3625319.html

At 4:16pm on April 28, 2014, Gary Reber said…

Also see the article entitled "The Solution To America's Economic Decline" at http://www.nationofchange.org/solution-america-s-economic-decline-1367588690 and "Education Is Critical To Our Future Societal Development" at http://www.nationofchange.org/education-critical-our-future-societal-development-1373556479. And also "Achieving The Green Economy" at http://www.nationofchange.org/achieving-green-economy-1373980790. Also see it complete with the footnotes at http://foreconomicjustice.org/?p=9082.

Also see "Financing Economic Growth With 'FUTURE SAVINGS': Solutions To Protect America From Economic Decline" at NationOfChange.org http://www.nationofchange.org/financing-future-economic-growth-future-savings-solutions-protect-america-economic-decline-137450624, "The Income Solution To Slow Private Sector Job Growth" at http://www.nationofchange.org/income-solution-slow-private-sector-job-growth-1378041490, and "A Solution To Eroding Retirement Security" at http://www.huffingtonpost.com/gary-reber/a-solution-to-eroding-retirement_b_4103834.html and at http://www.nationofchange.org/solution-eroding-retirement-security-1382020223.

See my article "How To Reverse The Increasing Reliance Of Low-Wage Workers On Billions In Aid And Restore Economic Growth" at http://www.nationofchange.org/how-reverse-increasing-reliance-low-wage-workers-billions-aid-and-restore-economic-growth-1382195936#comment-294097 and at http://www.huffingtonpost.com/gary-reber/how-to-reverse-the-increa_b_4125981.html.

Also see my article "The 'Tyranny' Of Capitalism, 'Idolatry Of Money' And 'Trickle-Down' Economics" at http://www.nationofchange.org/tyranny-capitalism-idolatry-money-and-trickle-down-economics-1385911252 and "Does Welfare Have To Be The New Normal?" at http://www.nationofchange.org/does-welfare-have-be-new-normal-1386081767.

See "A Market-Based Alternative To A Redistributive Basic Income" at http://www.nationofchange.org/market-based-alternative-redistributive-basic-income-1387205383#comments.

See "President Obama Puts Spotlight On Economic Inequality" at http://www.nationofchange.org/president-obama-puts-spotlight-economic-inequality-1387811548 and at http://www.huffingtonpost.com/gary-reber/president-obama-economic-inequality_b_4491098.html.

Also see "Perpetual Unemployment And Underemployment" at http://www.nationofchange.org/perpetual-unemployment-and-underemployment-1388414374 and at http://www.huffingtonpost.com/gary-reber/perpetual-unemployment-an_b_4516814.html.

See "President Obama Pushing Support For Technology Industry" at http://www.nationofchange.org/president-obama-pushing-support-technology-industry-1390143610.

See "Economic Inequality: The Widening Gap Between Rich And Poor" at http://www.huffingtonpost.com/gary-reber/economic-inequality-the-w_b_4627953.html and at http://www.nationofchange.org/economic-inequality-widening-gap-between-rich-and-poor-1390404239.

See my Huffington Post article, "Democrats Have Failed... But Opportunity For Redemption Awaits," which is appropriate on this 50th anniversary of the March For Freedom and Jobs, at http://www.huffingtonpost.com/gary-reber/democrats-have-failedbut-_b_3818202.html

See http://www.nationofchange.org/what-president-obama-should-have-said-2014-state-union-address-1391439544. This "article" is really my "rewrite" of President Obama' State of the Union speech. It is much longer than anything I have ever submitted to Nation of Change for publication, but it accurately tracks Obama's delivery (italicized) with my edits inserted (non-italicized). It significantly broadens the conventional one-factor labor ONLY thinking that is limiting our society and widening economic inequality. I decided to write this in the hopes of generating a national discussion for creating a truly unique, global-leading just and environmentally responsible Ownership Society that fosters personalism, creativity, and innovation. I h

You need to be a member of Coalition for Capital Homesteading to add comments!

Join Coalition for Capital Homesteading

 
 
 

© 2017   Created by Dawn K. Brohawn.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service